Apprentice Envizages a career in film

A NORTH East business is expanding with the help of a talented Aim High video production apprentice. Bethany Mabelson aged 18 from Coulby Newham has recently embarked on an Advanced Level 3 Apprenticeship with Envizage Group in Middlesbrough creating, editing and producing video footage.

Bethany had originally chosen to go to college and had completed AS level qualifications but made a decision that college was not the correct pathway for her to take; “Going to college was good for me at the time and allowed me to build a little experience and technical knowledge but I realised the academic route was not right for me.

Joe showing Beth the ropes with a camera

Joe showing Beth the ropes with a camera

“I have always aspired to work in the creative and digital media sector and this apprenticeship really is perfect for me, my skills and it is creating stepping stones for my future career. I am getting involved in so much more than I could have ever imagined, and with such great support structures in place from Joe and Aim High Training, I can really see my future in this industry.”

Joe Fairbridge, head of media at Enivazage said; “It is so refreshing to see such enthusiasm for the industry which I have made a career in. It is very rewarding to watch Bethany at work as she has very much hit the ground running and I could not be happier with her development so far. Even in her short time here she has proven very valuable to Envizage Group. I truly believe that Beth’s presence will enable me to move from running my business to owning my business.”

envizage logo-large (1)

Envizage Group is made up of Envizage IT, Envizage Media and Envizage Web. Based in Middlesbrough and providing a range of services and support to businesses in the Cleveland area specifically in web development, IT support and media production.

Tom Davison, Director here at Aim High Training Solutions Ltd said; “It is great to hear that Bethany is doing well and having such a positive impact on a North East business. We wish her all the luck with her apprenticeship programme.”

Aim High Training Solutions Ltd is committed to providing outstanding and comprehensive training experiences for learners. The training services are inclusive to learner needs offering Level 2 and Level 3 apprenticeships, BTEC and short courses along with a range of bespoke training packages to up skill current staff infrastructure and support business growth.

For further information on apprenticeship or progression opportunities in IT or digital media please contact Laura Bell on: 0191 565 8113.

Leave a Reply

